Meeting Place and Time

The GSWC usually meets on the fourth  Sunday of each month from September to May except the Nov.-Dec. meetings which are combined.

Our regular meeting place is the  Education Center Auditorium, on the St. Joseph Mercy Hospital Campus, 5305 Elliott Drive, Ann Arbor, Michigan.

A full listing of the programs and classes can be found in the Meetings & Events section of this web site.

The meeting begins at 1:30 p.m. with a brief Business Meeting (upcoming events, sharing successes).

The program itself starts about 2:00 p.m. and usually lasts approximately one hour.  We take a short break for refreshments, and then gather together for the Class.

Mission and Purpose

The purposes of the Genealogical Society of Washtenaw County, Michigan  are to aid and assist members in genealogical studies, to encourage the collection and preservation of family and public records and to promote the exchange of genealogical information.


& & & & & & & & & &

Please Note: Clicking on an underlined name in the below list will allow you to email that person directly.


Operating Year: July 2016 - June 2017


President: Marcia McCrary
First Vice-President: Tim Salatin
Second Vice-President: Rodger Wolf
Treasurer: Roberta Allen
Recording Secretary: Dolores Kingston
Corresponding Secretary: Rob Steward


Director-at-Large: Royla Furniss
Director-at-Large: Carolyn Griffin
Director-at-Large: Sheila Most
Director-at-Large: Katherine Willson
Director-at-Large: Omer Jean Winborn

Committee Chairs

Ancestor Charts: Kathy Garbacik
Bible Records: Judi Bornemeier
Cemetery Co-Chair: Rob Steward
Cemetery Co-Chair: Cyndy Steward
Education: Carolyn Griffin
Historian: Constance Olson
Librarian: Bobbie Snow
Membership: Royla Furniss
Programs: Tim Salatin
Research: Nancy Krohn
Sales: Judy Williston
Webmaster Team: Ed Redmer

Genealogical Society Delegates

FGS Delegate: Ed Redmer
Michigan Gen. Council Delegate: Jan Tripp
Michigan Gen. Council Delegate: Ed Redmer
Mich Gen. Council Alternate: Bobbie Snow
Mich Gen. Council Alternate: Nancy Krohn